Get Latest Notification directly to your email
Visit this group

Friday, 1 June 2012 UTU Dehradun M.Tech Admission course for working Teachers

Uttarakhand Technical University (UTU)

M.Tech Admission 2012-2013 Notification

The Sequential M.Tech Programme for working Teachers in Institutions of Indian Universities are entitled to attend summer semester of 60 days continuous classes. There will be 4 Courses covered in this semester in which for each subject 60 contacts hrs teaching will cover 2 tests, tutorials and final examination and minimum 48 hrs Teaching. This period will cover 4 subjects of M.Tech in following disciplines. The 2nd semester and 3rd semester students of 2011 and 2012 will also attend their classes on the same centers as they were attending in previous years.

1. Mechanical Engineering 
2. Electrical Engineering
3. Electronics Engineering
4. Computer Science & Engineering

The centers are located at COER, DIT and KEC (BTKIT), Dwarahat. Kindly submit your application with Xerox copy of High School onward mark sheets and certificates and degrees. Candidate must be with 60% at B.Tech /MCA degree as an essential qualification for above courses with Rs. 25000/- DD in favour of Finance Controller, Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun. Fooding and lodging will be as decided by individual centres.

For complete details on course, entrence exam, application form, prospectus, syllabus, eligibility etc visit website

Uttarakhand Technical University is a state technical university situated at Dehradun, Uttarakhand, INDIA. This was established on 27th January 2005 by Uttarakhand Technical University act 2005. Currently the name of state is Uttarakhand, so Uttaranchal Technical University is renamed as Uttarakhand Technical University.
It run AICTE approved courses through affiliating institution which are 91 in number.
The courses run by the university are M.Tech(2years),MBA (2years), MCA (3 years), B.Tech (4 years), B.Arch(4 years), BHMCT(4years).PhD regular and external (for scientist, industrial scientist and executives and technical teachers).
The first batch began in year 2006.There are 35000 students in the university. University constituent institution and campus for academics are established in 2009 for M.Tech, M.Pharm and Ph.D and B.Tech at Tehri(2011),Women Institute of Technology (2011).